No Regrets

mt

I used to be someone who very much lived in the past or for the future.

As a child of a less-than-desirable upbringing, for quite sometime, the present was not somewhere I wanted to be.

Growing up in such an environment, personal growth and emotional maturity has been somewhat of a slow evolution for me – although it has always been a strong interest of mine.  The last few years have definitely seen accelerated growth for me – something just suddenly seemed to click.  Definitely a combination of the environments I was surrounding myself in, as well as age.

Me of the past was definitely someone who had regrets but the Me of the present accepts everything as learning and things that shape me.

I wouldn’t be the person I am today, without doing the things I have done, people I have met, choices I have made, influences I’ve had.  It’s taken me a while, and I don’t always feel this way, but I fucking rock – and I am grateful for everything that has shaped me and continues to shape me.

Leave a Reply

