…this little light of mine

This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine.
This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine.
This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine.
Every day, every day, every day, every way,
Gonna let my little light shine.

……Shine my light both bright and clear,
Shine my light both far and near,
In every dark corner that I find,
Let my little light shine.

I’ve had several different types of people over the last few months comment on my energy. Quite uncannily different people actually, from very different areas of my life.

 

‘Ordinary’ people, as well as ‘spiritual’ people who ‘read’ energies have commented that I have a wonderful, positive….maybe even healing energy….one that people are often drawn to.  I’m very grateful to possess such an attribute, especially having had a difficult upbringing, one that someone would typically expect a person of such circumstances to perhaps be much less spirited than I am. It’s definitely something that I’ve grown to become more comfortable with and own in recent years.

There are many things that affect the spirit, which in turn stifle growth….. people need to grow in order to thrive, survive and live.   I recently realised that the way I perceive and interpret my husband’s actions (or inaction as the case may be), very much affect my emotions and as a result dampen my spirit and restrict my growth.  One may say it ‘kills’ me to a degree.

I’m excited to start working on healing how these actions affect me emotionally, with the wonderful woman I met last year.  Through understanding and healing the why I get affected in such a way, due to ingrained maladaptive behaviours acquired in childhood (if I understood what she explained correctly) I hope that being less emotionally affected by said actions will allow me to be able to tackle his behaviours more easily, and in turn grow and use my energy in the ways I love being able to give it.

Leave a Reply

