To tell or not to tell…..?

For some reason, for the most part, I don’t feel guilty about my current indiscretions.  I don’t know why, I can’t quite explain it…..

One friend who knows of my Magenta life, queried me about whether I would ever tell husband – well, more of a comment that she didn’t think she would be able to keep such a secret from a partner.

I know this has been debated by many before me in similar situations and it’s not an easy thing to ponder.

Will I ever come clean about Magenta? Should I?  I guess only I can answer this but it is something I have been pondering.

17 thoughts on “To tell or not to tell…..?

    1. I wish I did, but I’m not sure that I do….although perhaps it’s just me doubting my intuition. Trusting myself and my opinion in many matters is something I’ve only recently become more comfortable with.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Not when he first met me. I know I was also super nervous to show him that side of me, but he’s super open minded, one of the reasons I fell in love with him. ❤

        I would keep in mind though that most men really dig women who can write/think up sexy stories. ; )

        Meno<3

        Liked by 1 person

      2. True….most men dig women who are into sex. Period. My husband knows I try to initiate sex often enough. I guess that is my fear that we’ve never really had open sex conversations before….and we’ve been together forever, which seemingly makes it harder to start.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. If you guys have been together for a long time I’d worry even less ; p he’s obviously hooked on you lol
        Of course you know him best, so only you can truly make that call. I mean think about how he deals with other stuff, that will give you some good context.

        Meno<3

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hooked on me or the easy negative view that he’s complacent, comfortable & he has it pretty good with me, so of course he wouldn’t reject me.
        Yes, good point on considering how he deals with other things…I guess the thing that perpetuates my fears is that I don’t feel like I know. He always goes quiet when I try to discuss intimate or emotional matters and then I get scared and give up. I guess I should tell him this and it might make him respond differently. He probably doesn’t realise that’s how his response (or lack of) makes me feel.
        Thanks for the perspective x

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Men aren’t usually very good at conversing about intimate and emotional matters, so it sounds like he’s a typical man. These things might be very difficult for him, perhaps because he’s been raised to believe that real men don’t get into all of that sort of thing. That’s just my guess though.
        I would def. start off easy, explain to him how you feel, in a gentle way about his response (or lack of). Ask him if you guys can talk more about it, see what he says…

        Meno<3
        PS. always feel free to email me, wife to wife lol ; )
        Menosilencio@gmail.com

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yeah I get that. I guess the fact that I find it easy to discuss such matters with playmates puzzles me a little, but I suppose in that context we’re there to have needs fulfilled and can be open and direct more easily without added emotion of someone we love. Hubby has always just been quiet, I’m able to chat to his best mate about it and he reminds me of this (hubby always having been quiet). Thanks for the chat & email offer 🙂 Might take you up on it sometime x

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I think it’s awesome that you have someone who knows him well (man to man) to talk about this with, that’s important!
        Either way I wish you the best of luck : D
        I’ll be reading your blog either way, very much enjoying it!

        Meno<3

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Thanks Meno, yes I am lucky but even he finds hubs hard to decipher in the parts I find tricky. Obviously he doesnt know about Magenta but I have had a couple occasions of crying down the phone to him or his wife about hubby. Appreciate the virtual support & feedback 😘

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Sorry if I’m a little late to this conversation, but even the outwardly quiet men might have fantasies which they don’t wanna confess to the Mrs. for fear of judgement. If you’re lucky, it might make things spicier in the bedroom. But be absolutely sure that you can handle the backlash, if he doesn’t take it well. Love your blog, I need to catch up on all your previous posts :).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

