Here’s to getting uncomfortable

Screenshot_20170531-145729

 

And the really uncomfortable shit? Well that’s the stuff we need to invite in for a goddamn drink so we can get to the bottom of it once and for all.

– via Kate Rose

I’ve blogged about finding acceptance and inner peace recently, as well as in an earlier post or two.

The words of Kate Rose really say things for me much more powerfully, and more succinctly, than I have been able to.

In order to find my true answers, I must make peace with who I am.

I must heal myself.

And discover myself.

Not the self who I think others expect me to be; not the self who must be a certain way to stay safe; not the self who must conform to avoid harm or negative emotions.

The self that I am is all kinds of things to all kinds of people. Sometimes I am right, sometimes I am wrong.

But I am human.

And considering where I came from, I’m pretty fucking proud of myself.

There is absolutely no right or wrong, nor good or bad.

I can choose to accept and make peace with my perception of the way that husband loves me and the way that he participates in our life together; or I can ask for more, set out my needs and expectations.

I am worthy of more. And so is he.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Here’s to getting uncomfortable

    1. Oh my goodness! I just realised you have been posting but your posts had dropped off my reader somehow. Lol now I have a whole month to catch up.
      Haha how did knocking the gate off the hinges go? I’m contemplating similar but faaaark too much thinking damn INFJ-ness! Thanks for the kudos too, much appreciated ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

